Get to Know Me in 12

rae-everyday-5.jpg

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Statement Top | Jeans | Heels | Sunnies

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]

One of my favorite bloggers, Pineapple and Prosecco recently did a "Get to Know Me in 12" post and I absolutely loved it! I think this a great way for me to introduce or re-introduce myself to you all! I don't always share a lot of behind the scenes stuff so I thought this would be a fun way to let you guys know a little bit more about me... here we go!

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image="4306" img_size="full"][vc_single_image image="4303" img_size="full"][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Fit Details: Jeans size 16 | Top size Large

Hair: c/o Mathew Morris Salon | Spray Tan: c/o Glamour Bar

SHOP THE POST:

[show_shopthepost_widget id="2677351"]

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

  1. I always get the question, "How tall are you?" I am 5'10.5" so I'm usually 6'2" when I have heels on (which is most of the time). Believe it or not, I am actually the shortest person in my immediate family (besides my mom) both my sisters are taller than me and they are GORGEOUS!
  2. I am a Colorado native. I know, I know, we are hard to come by these days.
  3. I attended Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa where I studied Magazine Journalism and Graphic Design. Go Bulldogs!
  4. I am a Delta Gamma! Where my DEE GEEs at??
  5. My dream job is to be a curve model and someday have my own clothing line because there are so many things that I want to wear that don't come in my size.  I am happiest when I am empowering other women to love themselves!
  6. I don't always share my struggles here on the blog but I think it is important to know that I do have struggles and insecurities like everyone else! I want this to be a place of positivity and inspiration. I might share more of my personal life down the road but for now, I will stick to fashion.
  7. I have a tattoo on my bum! I got it in college and one of my bffs has the same one. Some people might say that is crazy but I love it!
  8. I work at a branding agency in Denver full time while blogging is my side gig. I would love to make blogging and modeling a career someday!
  9. I am incredibly close to my family. I was lucky enough to grow up with a lot of my family close by, especially my grandparents. Fun Fact: My grandpa invented the yellow tennis ball!
  10. I am currently training for my first sprint triathlon!  I am super nervous but I have always wanted to do it. I love doing things that scare me because I think in those instances is when you grow the most as a person.
  11. I had a breast reduction earlier this year. Only my close friends and family know about this one as I didn't post about it on the blog or social media yet. Prior to my surgery, I was a 36H and I'm now a 36DDD. This was a decision I made after years of debating and I finally took the plunge to benefit myself physically and emotionally. I will be doing a full blog post on this soon!
  12. My very first crush was Harrison Ford in Indian Jones Raiders of the Lost Ark. Those movies are some of my favorites! I always wanted to name my child Indiana, hopefully, my future hubby agrees someday!

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width="1/2"][vc_single_image image="4307" img_size="full"][/vc_column][vc_column width="1/2"][vc_single_image image="4305" img_size="full"][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image="4308" img_size="full"][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image="4312" img_size="full"][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width="1/2"][vc_single_image image="4309" img_size="full"][/vc_column][vc_column width="1/2"][vc_single_image image="4310" img_size="full"][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image="4311" img_size="full"][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Photos: Alicia Lewin Photography 

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]